This is correct. Vitamin capsules are generally made from gelatin. Vegan ones are generally made from tapioca starch, glycerol, agar, cellulose, etc. The idea that vitamin capsules are derived from hydrocarbons is probably just HMPC, which seems rare.
This is correct. Vitamin capsules are generally made from gelatin. Vegan ones are generally made from tapioca starch, glycerol, agar, cellulose, etc. The idea that vitamin capsules are derived from hydrocarbons is probably just HMPC, which seems rare.